CALIFORNIA PISTACHIO RESEARCH BOARD



MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA*

February 12, 2020 Beginning at 9:00 a.m.

Meeting Location: WAPA (Western Agricultural Processors Association) 1785 N. Fine Avenue Fresno, California 93727 Conference call-in number: 1 559-374-2363 Code: 862343

To attend via conference call, notify us by email (admin@acpistachios.org) at least 24 hours before the scheduled meeting.

A meeting of the California Pistachio Research Board has been called for the date, time and place referenced above.

The Agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call & Establish Quorum
- 3. Approval of November 5, 2019 Minutes
- 4. Public Comments on Agenda Items
- 5. CDFA Report
- 6. Manager's Report
- 7. Sterile Insect Technology
- 8. Marketing Order Amendment Consideration
- 9. CPRB Policy Manual Review and Approval
- 10. Proposal Review/Funding Decisions
- 11. Other Business
- 12. Public Comment two minutes per person will be allowed
- 13. Topics for Future Consideration
- 14. Scheduling of Future Meetings
- 15. Adjourn Board Meeting

* Note: Each of the Agenda Items above will include discussion and possible action by the Board. All meetings of the California Pistachio Research Board are open to the public and subject to the Bagley-Keene Open Meeting Act. All interested parties are invited and encouraged to attend the meeting. Time will be allowed for members of the public to make comments on each Agenda item. This time will be limited to two minutes per person for each Agenda item.

Persons with disabilities needing special accommodation should contact Juanita Owens, Administrative Assistant, California Pistachio Research Board at (559) 255-6480 at least five days prior to the meeting.

This Meeting Notice and Agenda is available on the California Department of Food and Agriculture's Website at www.cdfa.ca.gov/mkt/mkt/meeting.html. For further information regarding the Agenda for this meeting, please contact Bob Klein, Manager, California Pistachio Research Board at (559)255-6480.

Members & Alternates

Tom Coleman, Chairman Johnny Starling, Vice Chairman Jeremy Blackwell Rob Goff Eric Miller Doug Mueller Mike Smith Rod Stiefvater Todd Tracy Christine Milgrom

John E. Konda (1st Alternate) Adam Orandi (2nd Alternate) Erik WIlkins (3rd Alternate) Michael Naito (4th Alternate)

Advisory Committee

Bob Beede Carl Fanucchi Todd Fukuda Mike Harvey Brad Higbee Brian O'Neill Anthony Rabo Zack Raven